moving on

we enter into a posture

experience it fully

then let go

and move on

this is yoga.

Today I had a nauseating headache that I later learned is called a migraine. Then I had a conversation that my heart had been desiring but my simple mind had no awareness of. I was pleasant and indifferent and then my heart took control of my vocals and said

“I’m ready

to move on.”

I was just as shocked as he was at this declaration.

of truth.

My poor heart, like a caged bird wanting to sing

wanting to soar

and my busy body and brain were so dominant that we didn’t hear

the soft whisper

so it turned into a scream

and that got my attention! and so I put down those bags I had been carrying. and now I too can soar

a little higher.

know what i mean?

