summer nights

home of the free

land of the lush

music, friends, and a county crush

Never did I ever think I would find myself here. Alabama blares through the speakers as whiskey swirls in my stomach and a cowboy teaches me swing. Beneath that big dark sky our philosophies seem so insignificant. Whether you are branding cattle or planting seeds, we all want the same things. To love and be loved. To be held together when life tries to tear you apart. To have your heart cherished and trust restored. and that my dear, is what summer nights are for.

Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing, there is a field. I’ll meet you there.– RUMI

know what i mean?

