I believe in the sun even if it isn’t shining. I believe in love even when I am alone. I believe in God even when He is silent

Criticism dampens spirits and discourages future efforts. Notice how your spirit tends to shrivel when you are criticized and to blossom when you are offered encouragement or praise. We look forward to spending time with people who are appreciative of our efforts, and we tend to avoid people who are critical of us.

I want to be the one who makes you blossom.

I want to see you open, bright eyes and overflowing

like a sunflower in summer

I want to be the breeze that cools your face,

airing out inadequacies

I want to be that soft whisper in your ear

that tells you you’re worth it. 


and when you twist and turn,

restless nights

growing pains,

i hope wherever you are,

you find the sun

kissing you with 10,000 rays radiating warmth

easing your nerves.

and whether its 12 weeks or a year, 

i want to be that tip on the arrow of your compass

when your gaze permanently sets to the east,

i want to be the soil to your seed

i want to be that sunshine you need.

know what i mean?

