a letter to my father

Hi Dad!!! 

Where have you been I miss you. Every time I call the house I get mom, your probably out rearranging the deck chairs. Anyway, just wanted to say hi and tell you how well things are going out here. Work was really crazy last week but it was fun and I’m learning a lot. Having this opportunity makes me so grateful and proud to be at Cal, I know I’m going to thrive here. This city has so much to offer and a lot of distractions as well, but I’ve never been one to lose sight of what I want, it’s about maintaining that hunger for greatness and positioning yourself for success. 
I’ve been meaning to tell you how thankful I am for your love and support, and how much it meant to me that you flew everyone out here to make sure I was settled in before the semester started. Not too many people are as fortunate as me to have such a supportive family and strong father in their life. I am forever indebted to you dad, you are such a stronghold in my life and I love you very much. Thank you for believing in me, even when I don’t believe in myself. 
love your favorite daughter, 
aj
know what i mean?

