Washington DC

I have safely and almost sanely arrived in DC. My family flew over with me and we spent the last couple days exploring the city and our boundaries with each other. As crazy as they are, I love and cherish our relationship, our closeness, comfort and unyielding support. Knowing that they came all the way out here just to get me settled in okay, overwhelms me with gratitude. 

And of course, my dad talks to everyone he sees, meets and passes. So this guy, selling us gelato at the mall, tells dad he really likes his shirt, so much so that he wants to give dad money to go home, purchase the shirt, and send it back to him. Dad agrees. And I will be the deliverer of said shirt – and be awarded discounted gelato at my leisure. Networking at its finest.

know what i mean?

