UCDC 2012

I got accepeted to the UCDC Program this fall, which is a research/internship program in Washington DC, through Cal. I am so excited and blessed to have this opportunity, God is so faithful in his provisions.

I think it took me awhile to really start caring about my education and career, and so I never really put myself out there. But now that I have accomplished something that I set out to do, my self-confidence is really boosted. Sometimes I think my family and friends have more faith in me than I have in myself, and so achieving this goal feels good, feels validating, because it’s something I really wanted.

I think its one thing to always hear that you are smart or beautiful, but its another to actually believe it for yourself.

I believe it now. 

know what i mean?

