thats how it goes sometimes

As I’m leaving the gym this morning I am handed a single red rose.

it’s 8:30 AM.

and I work out in the morning for two reasons, because it’s early enough that

1. my body doesnt have a chance to realize what its doing

2. theres a better selection of treadmills

So when after I am awarded my lovely rose, I am asked for a picture…

I laugh and remind my courter that I just came from the gym. so thats a no.

anyway. I hate valentines day. I am either with someone who doesnt satisfiy me or by myself and surrounded by cute couples. So in honor of this bullshit holiday, I wore all black – to let everyone know I am heartless- and a crop top- to signify my availability.

Of course I got little valentine texts from the boys but the highlight of my day was sitting in the skate shop where my friends work, blasting Eamon “Dont Want You Back” Singing along with the guys and talking shit about Valentines day—success at last.

Exhausted, I came home and poured a glass of red wine and watched How I Met Your Mother — of course today would be the episode when Lily and Marshal get married and Ted and Robin break up.

so i think to myself. “great”

then,

“chocolate”

but it’s Valentines day and I refuse to humiliate myself by going down to the store only for some asshole clerk to “ohhh your buying chocolate its valentines day ooooh wheres your boyfrend how come he’s not buying you chocoloate” me

and for me to  “I DONT HAVE A FUCKING BOYFRIEND AND THE LAST ONE I DID HAVE COULDNT AFFORD TO BUY ME CHOCOLATE SO FUCK OFF YOU STUPID WALGREENS CLERK LET ME EAT MY CHOCOLATE”

so i went downstairs and ate TaShy’s candy from school and listened to Ashanti with her mom.

cause thats just how it goes sometimes.

know what i mean?

