the breeze

I wish I had the ability to not let people get to me. That would be great. I hate addiction. I hate how it steals people I love and turns them into people I despise. I hate how it robs people of motivation, rationale, ambition and joy.

It is a thief and a manipulator.

Acceptance is a bitch sometimes. I’m going back to the bay today. I’m excited to be back at my own place. Where I can focus on my own life and not stress about everyone elses.People are going to do whatever they are going to do, its easier for me to get to that place where what they say and do do not effect me, when I am physcally not surrounded by them.

I love the bay area breeze, the Berkeley hills, the righteous bridges and constant movement. There is a certain danger in staying stagnant, it makes you think that you are okay where you are. The thing about struggling is that it reminds you, you are destined for much greater.

know what i mean?

