Thanks Giving // For Giving

Another successful Thanksgiving, this time with almost the entire family. I have so much to be thankful for, friends and family, (friends who are family) our health, our wealth (spiritual and material), my education, opportunity, God’s favor and forgiveness.. . the list goes on. I am grateful that I live close enough to my family that I can drive up and see them frequently, I wish my older brother could do the same, you are forever here in spirit brother! I think it’s easy to get caught up on disappointments, whether its a financial setback, occupational loss or failed relationship, there are so many situations begging for negativity that it’s tempting to give in. But we don’t. we can’t. Staying positive is more than a mental attitude, its a way of life. Its a perpetual acknowledgement of the giver of all good things.

As the beautiful Ella Baker once said,

” I keep going because I don’t see the productive value of being bitter. What else do you do? Do you get so bitter that you give up? To me, I’m part of the human famliy. What the human family will accomplish, I can’t control. So how do you keep on? I can’t help it. I don’t claim to have any corner on any answer, but I beleive that the struggle is eternal. Somebody else carries on.”

Just when I feel like my spirit is being attacked, God provides more than enough. I am forever indebted to my family for be so supportive, encouraging, and loyal. Its about seeing each other for who we are and who we fall short of being, and loving you nonetheless. I could not be surrounded by more genuinely beautiful people, love you fam!!

xoxo,

aj

know what i mean?

