Daily Cholo Check In

Hola amigos. Today I was asked for “some change” by a bum who had a nicer phone then me. You think with all that technology he could have spellchecked his shitty cardboard sign before harassing well-to-do college kids such as myself. I just finished reading Luis Rodriguez’s Always Running, about him growing up in Mexican Gangs in East LA/Watts. I’ve never really been into Mexicans until recently, but I want a really bad ass one, like with my middle name tatted on his neck and his last name stickered in Old English across the back of a low rider. . . yeah that sounds about right.

But first, you gotta look the part, ese.

know what i mean?

