Christopher//take 2

Hi Christe,

I hope this letter finds you well and at peace. I’ve been thinking about you a lot lately. It’s only been three months since I moved out here to Berkeley but in many ways I feel like such a different person, a better person. I feel like I am realizing who God created me to be, and finally stepping into it. I have to tell you how much you have been a part of my life, of my journey. We always talk and laugh about those days when I was that awkward shy girl standing in your kitchen dressed in all black for lack of knowing a better color scheme- lack of knowing herself better. I love you because I feel like you knew the journey I had in front of me, and made me feel like I was always going to be okay. I have always felt that God was going to bless me, I just had no idea it would be through someone like you. Knowing that you loved and believed in me gave me the foundation I needed as a woman to step into my greatness, the Lord’s greatness. You have a way of making people feel so special and valued- I remember how excited you would get over every little make-shift art or poem I would create, keeping and praising it like I was going to be a famous artist lol. You were the only person who was so persistent in obtaining a copy of my Europe book. that was big to me. Thank you for your support and love through all the years, through all the bullshit. You are one of the only people who can really tell me the truth about myself, even when I don’t want to hear it. But I know that you are always coming from a place of love, and I appreciate that. I appreciate you more than I will ever be able to express to you. Every phone call, every text, every little gift and time spent with me, you are such a thoughtful, beautiful woman of God and I couldn’t imagine my life without you.

all my love,

Amy Jane

know what i mean?

