i was once alive, when you held me ((re-run))

the night has me by the hand again and i’m praying for rain
the breeze is hopeful but i want thunderstorms
plagues of darkness
so heavy i can feel it
i want rocks pouring water
drench me with grace
drench me with grace
god i am so ashamed.
of the distance between my heart and the anxious breathing
silence that used to be Your name
tell me i am more than fragments of dust
hold me in your palm like mustard seeds
precious yet expecting
even if i am scattered and trampled upon
let it not be in vain.

…Sometimes you’re closer than my skin and sometimes you’re farther than the moon.

know what i mean?

